General Editors

Michael E. Heyes

Lycoming College

heyes@lycoming.edu

 

Natasha L. Mikles

Texas State University

n.mikles@txstate.edu

 

John Morehead

Independent Scholar

Johnwmorehead@msn.com

 

Book and Media Review Editor

Brandon Grafius

Ecumenical Theological Seminary

bgrafius@www.etseminary.edu

 

Executive Advisory Committee

Stephen T. Asma

Columbia College

sasma@colum.edu

 

Timothy Beal

Case Western Reserve University

Tkb5@case.edu

 

John Edgar Browning

Georgia Tech

John.browning@lmc.gatech.edu

 

Linda C. Ceriello

University of North Carolina, Greensboro

lcceriello@gmail.com

 

Doug Cowan

University of Waterloo

decowan@uwaterloo.ca

 

Joseph Laycock

Texas State University

Joe.laycock@gmail.com

 

Eric D. Mortensen

Guilford College

ericdmort@yahoo.com

 

Scott Poole

College of Charleston

PooleWS@cofc.edu

 

Steve A. Wiggins

Independent Scholar

Steve.a.wiggins@gmail.com

 

Board of Editorial Consultants

Michelle Brock

Washington and Lee University

brockm@wlu.edu

Areas of expertise – Scottish supernatural history (devil, witches, ghosts), demonic

 

David Gilmore

Stony Brook University

David.gilmore@stonybrook.edu

Area of expertise – anthropology of monsters

 

Rhiannon Graybill

Rhodes College

graybillr@rhodes.edu

Areas of expertise – feminist and queer horror, Hebrew Bible, psychoanalysis, literary theory

 

Justin Mullis

University of North Carolina, Charlotte

Areas of expertise – paleontology, cryptozoology, Japanese pop culture, Lovecraft and related writers

Jmullis87@gmail.com

 

Bernice Murphy

Trinity College Dublin

Murphb12@tcd.ie

Areas of expertise – American horror and gothic fiction and film

 

Michael Ostling

Arizona State University

Michael.Ostling@asu.edu

Areas of expertise – demonology, witchcraft, fairies, nature spirits

 

Joshua Paddison

Texas State University

J_p532@txstate.edu

Areas of expertise – US historian, race, ethnicity, and religion in 19th century America, pedagogy

 

Rebecca Raphael

Texas State University

raphael@txstate.edu

Areas of expertise – biblical studies, classics, disability studies

 

Kelly J. Murphy

Central Michigan University

Kelly.murphy@cmich.edu

Areas of expertise – Zombies and biblical studies